Skip to content
Back to Discography
The Searcher (The Original Soundtrack) [Deluxe]
Buy Album Now
Stream this Album

The Searcher (The Original Soundtrack) [Deluxe]

Released:Apr. 6, 2018

The musical companion to the two-part documentary directed by Emmy® and Grammy® award winner Thom Zimny, Elvis Presley: The Searcher (The Original Soundtrack) [Deluxe] includes essential Elvis Presley hits, powerful performances, and rare alternative versions of songs at the musical core of the groundbreaking three-hour two-part film which focuses on the development of Elvis’ spellbinding artistry, from his early blues and country roots and influences through his seismic contributions to popular culture to his 1976 recording sessions at the Jungle Room in Graceland. The two-part documentary film, which will premiere in the United States on HBO on April 14, 2018, uses rare footage lensed throughout Elvis’ life and career as a means of exploring Elvis’ singular musical vision in all its complexity.

Read More
Share on Facebook


  • Trouble / Guitar Man

  • My Baby Left Me

  • Baby, What You Want Me To Do

  • Old Shep

  • That’s When Your Heartaches Begin

  • That’s All Right

  • Blue Moon Of Kentucky

  • Fool, Fool, Fool

  • Tweedlee Dee

  • Baby Let’s Play House

  • Good Rockin’ Tonight

  • Trying To Get To You

  • Blue Moon

  • When It Rains It Pours

  • Blue Christmas

  • Heartbreak Hotel

  • Lawdy, Miss Clawdy

  • Money Honey

  • Hound Dog

  • (There’ll Be) Peace In The Valley (For Me)

  • Crawfish

  • Trouble

  • Farther Along

  • Mona Lisa

  • Hide Thou Me

  • Loving You (end title take 16)

  • Lonely Man (solo version)

  • Power Of My Love

  • Milky White Way

  • A Mess Of Blues

  • Fame And Fortune

  • Love Me Tender / Witchcraft (duet with Frank Sinatra)

  • Like A Baby

  • Are You Lonesome Tonight?

  • It’s Now Or Never

  • Wooden Heart

  • Swing Down Sweet Chariot

  • Reconsider Baby

  • Bossa Nova Baby

  • C’mon Everybody

  • Tomorrow Is A Long Time

  • Take My Hand, Precious Lord

  • Run On

  • Baby What You Want Me To Do

  • Suspicious Minds (take 6)

  • Baby Let’s Play House (rehearsal)

  • Words (rehearsal)

  • That’s All Right

  • Never Been To Spain

  • An American Trilogy

  • You Gave Me A Mountain

  • Burning Love (rehearsal version)

  • Separate Ways (rehearsal version)

  • Hurt (take 5)

  • If I Can Dream

  • Dissolution 2 – Mike McCready

  • Satisfied – The Blackwood Brothers

  • That’s All Right – Arthur “Big Boy” Crudup

  • She May Be Yours But She Comes To See Me Sometimes – Joe Hill Louis

  • Mystery Train – Little Junior’s Blue Flames

  • Smokestack Lightning – Howlin’ Wolf

  • Rock-A-My Soul – The Blackwood Brothers

  • Just Walkin’ In The Rain – The Prisonaires

  • Rocket 88 – Jackie Brenston and his Delta Cats

  • Write Me A Letter – The Ravens

  • Blue Moon Of Kentucky – Bill Monroe

  • Ain’t That Right – Eddie Snow

  • Just Walkin’ In The Rain – Johnnie Ray

  • Lawdy Miss Clawdy – Lloyd Price

  • Home Sweet Home – Gladys Presley

  • Blowin’ In The Wind – Odetta

  • Tomorrow Is A Long Time – Odetta

  • The Weight – The Staple Singers

  • Heartbreak Hotel – The Orlons

  • Wooden Heart – Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers

  • Rebound – Mike McCready

What do you think?

[fbcomments count="off" num="5"]